The closing of the ATP Finals marks the progressive end of the tennis season. From Turin to Spain, Italian tennis fans come together for another dream. Davis Cup, we start in the quarterfinals with the Netherlands a strong team, especially in doubles. From 23 to 26 November in Malaga, Italy will try to lift the second Salad Bowl in history, after the one in Chile: the most loved character by Italians in the last week, Jannik Sinner, returns with Musetti, Arnaldi, Sonego and Bolelli. The opener will be on Thursday 23 against the Netherlands, with a possible semi-final clash against Novak Djokovic's Serbia, who will have to beat Great Britain first.

Absent from the Italian team are Matteo Berrettini, who will still be in Andalusia as a fan, and Fabio Fognini, who was already excluded in the previous round.

Rai 1

Sinner's post-match commentary

The final of the Turin Masters saw Jannik Sinner and Nole Djokovic opposed, a match that could also be repeated in Malaga, Italy and Serbia must go through to the quarterfinals. Eight teams emerged from the group stage and will play the salad bowl, quarter-finals, semi-finals and final in a knockout bracket. It starts on Tuesday 21 November in Malaga in a completely new formula that no longer includes five matches for each match but only three, also abolished the three sets out of five Grand Slam and the concept of away home, a sort of tennis world championship enclosed all in a single venue, precisely in Spain in Malaga.

So, two singles and one double, and whoever has won two will pass the round, even more televised. In case of one-on-one after the singles, it will be the doubles that will decide the match.

Among the qualified national teams there is also Italy that came out unscathed, after some problems, from the group in Bologna that saw the initial defeat against Canada give way to victories over Chile and Sweden, all without our number 1 champion, Jannik Sinner who needed to breathe the US Open. After that, the South Tyrolean tennis player won the ATP 500 in Vienna and reached the final of the Masters, now called the ATP Finals, for the first time in the history of Italian tennis. Here are the eight national teams in Malaga: Italy, Holland, Serbia, Great Britain, Canada, Finland, Czech Republic and Australia.

All of Italy's matches will be broadcast free-to-air on Rai 2 and streamed on Raiplay and


Canada vs. Finland (Tuesday 21 November, 16 p.m.

Czech Republic v Australia (Wednesday 22 November, 16pm

ITALY v Netherlands (Thursday 23 November, 10 am)

Serbia vs. Great Britain (Thursday 23 November, 16 pm)


Canada or Finland vs Czech Republic or Australia (Friday 24 November, 16pm)

ITALY or Netherlands vs Serbia or Great Britain (Saturday 25 November, 12 noon)


Win. Semifinal 1 vs Vinc. Semi-final 2 (Sunday 26 November, 16pm)