They dominated the majority of the titles of the 27th edition

Emirati-Japanese shine on Dubai World Cup night

UAE and Japan dominated the 27th edition of the Dubai World Cup, winning eight of the nine runs, despite strong competition from the world's strongest horses. The UAE horses won four titles through Hayyan, owned by Yas Racing, who won the Dubai Kahila Classic, and the horse "Isoleite" for the RRR Racing team won the Godolphin Mile, while Dané for Shadwell snatched the Al Quoz Speed title, and Lord North, owned by Sheikh Zayed bin Mohammed Racing, retained the title of Dubai Turf, while Japan won the Dubai Gold Cup, the Emirates Derby, Dubai Shaimaa Classic and the Dubai World Cup, while the United States won the title of Dubai Golden Shaheen.

Cinematographer: Patrick Castillo

To view the full story, please click here.