Haaland "The Beast" wins an award from UEFA

UEFA announced that Norwegian star Erling Haaland won the best player award, during the second leg matches of the final eight of the Champions League football.

The official account of "UEFA" on the site "Twitter" a video clip of the great individual effort made by Erling Haaland, which resulted in scoring his second goal out of his five goals against Leipzig (7-0) during the match that took place between them last Tuesday, at the "Etihad" Stadium.

The giant Norwegian striker outperformed his rivals, namely, Nigerian striker Victor Osimhen of the Italian club Napoli, Turkish midfielder Hakan Çalhanoglu of the Italian team Inter Milan, and Frenchman Karim Benzema striker Real Madrid.

Erling Haaland became the youngest player to reach 30 goals in the Champions League, at the age of 22 years and 236 days, breaking the record of French star Kylian Mbappe Paris Saint-Germain, at the age of 22 years and 352 days.

The Norwegian star reached 30 goals in the Champions League in fewer games than any other player throughout the competition, in 25 games, surpassing the record of Dutchman Ruud van Nistelrooy (34 games), knowing that the Norwegian star reached 33 goals in the "Champions League".

Haaland also managed to score more than one goal against each opponent he faced in the Champions League final eighth, scoring a brace against Paris Saint-Germain (2019-2020), a quadruple against Sevilla (2020-2021) and a quintet against RB Leipzig.

The young Norwegian star was also able to equal the record of Argentine star Lionel Messi, who had previously scored 5 goals in one Champions League football match, against Bayer Leverkusen in 2012, also shared by Brazilian Luiz Adriano, when he scored a quintet for Shakhtyor against BATE Borisov of Belarus in 2014.

Erling Haaland also topped the list of scorers in the current edition of the Champions League football "Champions League", with 10 goals, surpassing by two goals Egyptian star Mohamed Salah, winger of the English Liverpool team, followed by French striker Kylian Mbappe Paris Saint-Germain, with 7 goals, knowing that the latter two called the tournament.