UAE seeks eighth crown in World Endurance Championships

UAE riders are motivated to record a new achievement. From the source

The UAE national team is seeking to achieve its eighth title in the history of its participation in the World Endurance Championships, when the World Endurance Championships kick off today at the Boutheeb International Endurance Village in Abu Dhabi, with the participation of 125 riders from 36 countries, in the third time that the country hosts the global event, after the International Equestrian Federation had previously granted the honor of organizing the World Championship twice in 1998 and 2005 at Dubai International Endurance City in Seih Al Salam.

UAE riders won seven gold medals during their participation in the World Endurance Championships, with UAE riders winning four titles in the individual race in 2002, 2012, 2014 and 2020, while the gold medal in the team competition won three titles in 2008, 2010 and 2012.

The national team is the strongest candidate to win the title in the individual and team categories, especially that the UAE has a track record in the history of world endurance races, and has achieved many titles and championships, most notably the global achievement of His Highness Sheikh Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Vice President and Prime Minister of the UAE and Ruler of Dubai, by crowning His Highness as champion of the Endurance World Cup in 2012 in England, and won the individual gold after he also led the UAE riders to win team gold, in addition to the victory of His Highness Sheikh Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, Crown Prince of Dubai and Chairman of the Executive Council, won the 2014 World Cup title in Normandy, France, and His Highness Sheikh Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum, President of the National Olympic Committee, won the 2002 World Cup title in Jerez, Spain, and is considered the youngest rider to achieve the title of World Cup, while Salem Hamad Malhouf is the defending champion, after winning first place in the last edition 2020 in Italy.

The 160km race will be held in six stages, covering 6km, 31.29km, 90km, 30km, 29.20km and 10km.

The UAE team list includes five riders led by the champion of the last edition Salem Hamad Malhouf from the M7 stables, and will participate with the mare "Hala", the champion of the last edition, and in the reserve "Ahmed de Bartas", and one of the most prominent titles achieved at the Gulf level is crowned with the Custodian of the Two Holy Mosques Endurance Cup, the Dubai Crown Prince Endurance Cup, and the Bahrain King's Cup.

UAE Team Emirates in the World Endurance World Cup:

- Salem Hamad Malhouf.

- Saeed Salem Ateeq Al Muhairi.

- Saif Ahmed Al Mazrouei.

- Abdullah Ghanem Al-Marri.

- Saeed Jaber Al-Harbi.

List of honor of the UAE riders crowned with the title:

- 2002: Ahmed bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

- 2012: Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

- 2014: Hamdan bin Mohammed bin Rashid Al Maktoum.

- 2020: Salem Hamad Saeed Malhouf.

UAE team titles:

- 2008.

- 2010.

- 2012 .